When planning a roadmap, product managers must sort through huge piles of possibilities, balance competing factors, and ultimately decide what comes next. They have to prioritize—but it’s never that straightforward. You can’t blame product managers for wanting to find the perfect prioritization method to make their jobs easier.

Still, no technique is a silver bullet. While prioritization frameworks can guide your thinking about how to prioritize work, if you trust in them completely, you’ll either end up either building the wrong things or jumping through hoops to justify your work.

Join Janna Bastow, CEO and co-founder of ProdPad, as she talks about the pros and cons of prioritization frameworks. She’ll explore:

  • Popular prioritization methods
  • Best practices for getting the most out of prioritization frameworks
  • How to prioritize features without depending on any single framework

December 17, 2019 9AM PST, 12PM EST, 5PM GMT

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Our PDHs count toward the Product Development and Management Association’s New Product Development Professional (PDMA NPDP®) certification. Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP® recertification.

Sponsored by: