Any PM or technical leader who’s led the charge of building a digital product knows that product engineering is one of the most expensive elements of business. In most cases, actually building software should be the last avenue that companies explore to deliver great products, as software engineering, data science and product development are complex, uncertain and hard to manage.

Join Mark Ridley, Owner and Founder of Ridley Industries, as he illustrates why product development should be driven by a deep understanding of the customer's needs, their propensity to pay for a service and how much it will cost to deliver. He’ll explain how stitching together pre-existing solutions is often the best way to bring a stable, secure product to market most quickly.

Mark will teach strategies to avoid the problems caused by rebuilding features that are already delivered by existing services, including:

  • Adding a build vs. buy phase to your product discovery
  • Engaging with technical talent
  • Building true and effective cross-functional teams

January 21, 2020 9AM PST, 12PM EST, 5PM GMT

Sponsored by: