Product Managers face changes that put delivery at risk. Just as you use data from the customer to inform your solutions, transparency during the building of those solutions is critical for making better risk mitigation decisions. Whether your solution has fixed scope, fixed scheduling, fixed resources or fixed level of quality, the earlier you can know when these are at risk (and how) the better. The more clear the picture, the better you can understand the impacts of changes, and the more effectively you can deliver the solution the customer needs, when they need it, at a reasonable cost.

This session will focus on the use of a One-Dimensional Product Backlog from a risk management point of view. We will show how this tool can be used to monitor and evaluate how your solution is getting built, and a clear view of any cascading impacts risks have as they surface.

In this webinar you will learn how to get transparency by:

  • Building the one-dimensional backlog for product risk prediction
  • Applying cascading risk thinking to make better strategic product trade-offs
  • Seeing prioritized execution to get the right jobs done first
  • Using historic data to more effectively schedule product commitments in the future.

October 4, 2018 11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM GMT

Sponsored by: