Many of us are accustomed to planning for either discovery or delivery. We know how to plan for where we want to be for a product (delivery). And, we know how to plan to discover a market (discovery). Right now in 2020, those plans might not be worth anything. The world is still in upheaval—and no one has a crystal ball to know when we should plan more in depth. Instead of planning for either discovery or delivery, we can use experiments—for all our work. When we focus on experimentation, small bets, and short feedback loops, we can create the kinds of products our customers will love.

Join Johanna Rothman, author and consultant, to consider these options for your products and organizations:

  • How to use the idea of working to create change rather than manage change in planning
  • How delivery differs from discovery in practice
  • How to reframe discovery as the experimental loop
  • How short feedback loops, managing WIP (Work in Progress) and creating small bets creates an organization-wide approach to discovery and delivery
  • How to see and optimize for different planning cycles
  • Why you should not create a different “discovery” group, but use collaborative teams to discover and deliver together

And more!

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association.

July 16, 2020 at 11 AM PDT, 2 PM EDT, 7 PM BST

Sponsored by: