Roadmaps are about the future, and talking about a roadmap means talking about the future. But how you tailor that conversation depends on who you’re having it with, because your stakeholders’ vision for the future and your customers’ vision are likely two different things. Every audience has their own needs and expectations that you are working to fulfill, and as a product manager, it is up to you to manage these many moving parts. A conversation about creating value is going to vary based on whether or not you’re asking someone to buy your product, or fund it.

This leads us to three obvious conclusions:

  • You need multiple roadmaps
  • Roadmaps are guesses, and will often be “wrong”
  • The better you can manage expectations related to being “wrong," the better for everyone

Join us for a brand-new webinar from Nils Davis, as he dives into each of these points and shares how to project and manage different expectations with different audiences – especially how to manage being “wrong.”

June 10, 2020 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EDT, 7:00 PM BST

Sponsored by: