As product managers, making decisions is a key part of our roles. We are tasked with ensuring decisions are made across the entire spectrum, from the highly strategic (“Where is our product headed?”) to the very tactical (“Which bug should we fix first?”). And within that range, we’re told we need to move faster, and that our decisions need to be evidence-driven and well thought out. This can feel incredibly overwhelming. How can we quickly make deeply-researched decisions on multiple topics, every day?

The truth is, not all decisions are created equal. The level of depth required to make an effective decision varies greatly, depending on the context. In this talk, Emily Tate, Managing Director at Mind the Product will unpack how we make decisions as product people, including:

  • How to evaluate different types of decisions
  • Understanding the inputs and evidence you need at different levels
  • Navigating the effort required for different decisions

December 9th, 2021 at 9:30 am PST, 12:30 pm EST, 5:30 pm GMT

Sponsored by: