Every product team wants to build things users love. The goal may sound simple, but it’s hard to do. It’s why breakthrough products rarely happen by accident. Rather, they start with a strong product vision. Getting that vision right is one of the most important responsibilities of the product team. It has to define success clearly enough to focus the team on the right problems but without constraining creativity and innovation.

Defining the product vision is a high-stakes exercise, which makes it all the more important to avoid some common pitfalls product managers encounter: confusing the company’s vision with their product vision, defining a vision that’s too abstract to be useful in strategic planning, or combining the “what” and the “how” in the product vision.

Join Christian Bonilla, VP of Product at UserTesting, as he reveals tips for taking ownership of the product vision to guide the development process. He will discuss how a strong product vision informs your strategy and roadmap, common traps to avoid, share real-life examples, and show ways to reinforce the product vision into your team’s day to day.

In this webinar, you’ll learn:

  • Steps to creating a product vision that leads to better outcomes
  • How to surface feedback misalignment and recognize when it’s time to pivot
  • How to position your vision as an umbrella for the product strategy

February 9th, 2022 at 9:30 am PST, 12:30 pm EST, 5:30 pm GMT

pdma

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association.

Sponsored by: