Ideation, discovery, research, and analysis all inform the development of a product strategy that evolves iteratively as the product team learns more about customers, their problems, and potential solutions. However, effective communication of product strategy often presents challenges for product leaders.

Either the strategy lacks sufficient clarity or includes excessive detail that hinders product teams from using their strategy to build and deliver a successful product. Further, organizational leaders, channel partners, customers, and other stakeholders also require transparency to align efforts in support of the product strategy. Product leaders can project confidence and competence through practical, convincing articulation of product strategy.

Join Jason Tanner, CEO of Applied Frameworks, as he reviews a range of frameworks and practices to construct a clear, compelling product strategy connected to the business model for the product. He will differentiate product strategy, vision, and tactics with practical examples, as well as share approaches for effective communication within and beyond the team.

During this interactive session, you will learn how to:

  • Identify the elements of product strategy
  • Apply frameworks to define product strategy
  • Integrate product strategy with the business model of the product
  • Develop a product strategy message
  • Effectively communicate product strategy

May 26th, 2022 at 12:30 pm PDT, 3:30 pm EDT, 8:30 pm GMT

Sponsored by: