Leading stakeholders and development teams is notoriously challenging for product managers: They lack the power to tell the individuals what to do, but they need their support to progress the product. To make things worse, stakeholders come from different departments and often have different perspectives and interests, which leads to disagreements and conflicts.

Join Roman Pichler, product management expert and acclaimed author, as he shares tips to help you more effectively deal with difficult stakeholders and techniques for constructively resolving conflict.

In this talk, Roman will explain:

  • Why product managers often experience conflict and why conflict resolution skills are important.
  • How you can effectively address conflict with senior stakeholders and why empathy and trust play a crucial role.
  • Methods to cultivate empathy and build trust even if you disagree with the stakeholder or find the person not very likable.

And more!

This is going to be a session you won’t want to miss.

September 15, 2020 9:30 AM PDT, 12:30 PM EDT, 5:30 PM BST

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association.

Sponsored by: