When people come together to work towards a common goal and purpose, they rely on a social system of communication and collaboration in order to succeed. Social Collaborative Management is a non-traditional way of organising these endeavours and managing performance and progress.

Social Collaborative Management aims at delivering, at the enterprise level, a common goal for the business while harnessing the performance advantages of a collaborative community. This is a vital paradigm shift that many organisations are trying to understand right now - balancing traditional work and centralised leadership against the value of decentralised teams and trust. But the principles of harnessing collective power, collaboration, and community build an underlying ‘constant change’ capability that is critical in today’s new work environment.

Join Peter Taylor as he discusses the paradigm shift to a ‘Social Collaborative Management’ and learn what the benefits are, as well as the challenges and opportunities.

At the end of this webinar, participants will be better able to:

  • Clearly describe the progression towards a 'Social Collaborative Management'
  • Understand the benefits of a decentralised and collaborative business world
  • Break-down what the manager needs to understand about harnessing this collaborative world, what the obstacles can potentially be, and how to overcome them
  • Implement a ‘top ten’ list of things to do and avoid when making your team ‘social’

July 29, 2020 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm BST

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association.

Sponsored by: