Many development organizations are pushed into outsourcing by executives tantalized by hourly rate comparisons. You need to understand outsourcing cost components to make the right decision. Excessive rework caused by an ineffective outsourcing implementation can more than offset any hourly rate savings. How do you know you’re really getting higher value with outsourcing?

Product managers need to consider all alternatives when they decide to build their product. This dilemma plagues us all. Many organizations have been able to establish effective outsourcing models, but there are so many options, from contract labor to offshore employees. Which option creates the greatest value for your organization?

If you are debating on whether building or buying is best for your organization, make sure your decision is based on financial merit, not an hourly rate comparison. There are good alternatives to outsourcing available today.

Attendees will learn how to:

  • Determine the true cost of production
  • Choose the product development plan that provides the greatest financial benefit for your organization
  • Consider Commercial APIs and PaaS as alternatives
  • Avoid outsourcing pitfalls

December 1st, 2022 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST

pdma

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association.

Sponsored by: