As a senior software leader, you spend much of your time trying to optimize your team's performance – from increasing delivery rate and velocity to reducing defect rates and waste. To do this, you've learned a wide variety of techniques and methodologies - SCRUM, Kanban, TDD, DevOps, self-organized teams, and much more. However, as software leaders, we often find that as we go to implement these approaches, we feel stuck. Why is implementing these practices so much more difficult than understanding them?

Roy Osherove, the author of Elastic Leadership, is going to provide some answers that come from his experience seeing this across many different organizations. And the answers focus on leadership. Your job, as a successful leader, is to recognize what state your team is in, to support them accordingly, and to help them adopt the right practices given where they are today.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • How to recognize which state your team is currently in
  • How to move teams from survival mode, to learning mode, to being wholly self-organized
  • Which leadership styles are most effective for each mode
  • When and how to encourage learning in your team
  • How to communicate with others in the C-Suite about reasonable expectations for your team

February 21 2019 12.30 PM PST, 3.30 PM EST, 8.30 PM BST

Sponsored by: