article thumbnail

Product Management Certificate vs Certification — What’s the Difference?

280 Group

Product Manager now ranks #4 on Glassdoor’s 50 Best Jobs of America for 2020. This blog will help you think more about the second point, explaining the differences between the two most common proof points we see: certificates and certifications. Product Manager Certificates. Product Manager Certifications.

article thumbnail

Product Manager Salary Data in 2020

280 Group

All salary information was reported by Glassdoor and Salary.com in January 2020. Source: Glassdoor, January 2020. Source: Glassdoor, January 2020. Source: Glassdoor, January 2020. Choose a training that offers a certification to demonstrate your knowledge and understanding. Source: Salary.com, January 2020.

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

B2B Product Manager Magazine August 2020

Product Management University

The B2B Product Manager August 2020. The B2B Product Manager August 2020 looks at the blessing and the curse that goes with marketing and selling feature-rich products. Enjoy the B2B Product Manager August 2020 issue. The post B2B Product Manager Magazine August 2020 appeared first on Proficientz. In This Issue.

Magazine 130
article thumbnail

Product Management Training in 2020: How to Decide

280 Group

All information necessary to pass the Certification exam. Certification. The post Product Management Training in 2020: How to Decide appeared first on 280 Group. Product Management core concepts including key skills, strategies, tactics, and terminology needed to manage any product at any phase of the Product Lifecycle.

article thumbnail

Dealing with Difficult Stakeholders: Tips for Product People

Speaker: Roman Pichler, Product Management Expert and Acclaimed Author

September 15, 2020 9:30 AM PDT, 12:30 PM EDT, 5:30 PM BST. Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. This is going to be a session you won’t want to miss. Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!

article thumbnail

B2B Product Manager Magazine July 2020

Product Management University

The B2B Product Manager July 2020. Enjoy the B2B Product Manager July 2020 issue. 1-month subscriptions start at $99 and include the industry’s only Portfolio Product Management & Marketing Certification. The post B2B Product Manager Magazine July 2020 appeared first on Proficientz. In This Issue.

Magazine 130
article thumbnail

B2B Product Manager June 2020

Product Management University

The B2B Product Manager Magazine June 2020. Certification included. The post B2B Product Manager June 2020 appeared first on Proficientz. This month we bring you a variety of topics given the breadth of priorities we’re all dealing with in this crazy new normal. We’ve covered them all! .”

B2B 130
article thumbnail

When Life Gives You Lemons Make PM Lemonade: Surviving Product Management During Crisis

Speaker: Vivek Bedi, Keynote Speaker, Author & Entrepreneur

August 27, 2020 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm BST. Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. Sharpen your EQ and storytelling skills. And much more! This is a session you don't want to miss!

article thumbnail

Using Continuous Customer Testing for Pandemic-Proof Product Success

Speaker: Luke Freiler, CEO and co-founder of Centercode

September 22, 2020 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST. Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. Scaling testing processes to support release schedules that are bursting at the seams.

article thumbnail

Leading Under Uncertainty

Speaker: Greg Coticchia, CEO & Founder of ENTRA

August 20, 2020 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EDT, 7:00 PM BST. Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. What are the keys to being effective no matter where your physical location is or looks like.

article thumbnail

Social Collaborative Management: Harnessing the Power of the Many

Speaker: Peter Taylor, Speaker & Author of The Lazy Project Manager

July 29, 2020 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm BST. Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. Implement a ‘top ten’ list of things to do and avoid when making your team ‘social’.

article thumbnail

The Connected Journey: Developing your Empathy to Strengthen Strategies for Customer Relations

Speaker: Esther Kieft, Delivery Manager (Group Technology) at Domino's Pizza Enterprises

July 23, 2020 at 1pm PDT, 4pm EDT, 9pm BST. Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. How you can still get the necessary input when working remotely. Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!

article thumbnail

Use Discovery and Delivery to Experiment Our Way to a New Normal

Speaker: Johanna Rothman, Management Consultant, Rothman Consulting Group

Right now in 2020, those plans might not be worth anything. July 16, 2020 at 11 AM PDT, 2 PM EDT, 7 PM BST. Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. Many of us are accustomed to planning for either discovery or delivery.

article thumbnail

Collaborate Better with Your Customer-Facing Teams

Speaker: Hope Gurion, Product Leader Coach, Fearless Product LLC

August 4th, 2020 at 12:30pm PDT, 3:30pm EDT, 8:30pm BST. Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. Bring your questions for an interactive session designed to help you get unstuck on your challenges in this area. You won't want to miss this!