article thumbnail

ProductCamp Boston 2018

bpma ProductHub

What to Expect at ProductCamp 2018. The World’s Largest Crowdsourced Product Management & Product Marketing Conference. By Steve Robins, President of ProductCamp Boston, on behalf of the ProductCamp organizing team – Sarela Bliman-Cohen, Sue Amsel, Maria Ferrante, Kate Theriault, and Dan Mackey.

article thumbnail

What we Learned at #mtpcon London 2018

Mind the Product

Here’s what we heard: Martin Eriksson at #mtpcon London 2018. Kim Goodwin at #mtpcon London 2018. Roan Lavery at #mtpcon London 2018. Ryan Freitas at #mtpcon London 2018. Mingling in the exhibition hall at #mtpcon London 2018. Janice Fraser at #mtpcon London 2018. We are all Imposters. Be awkward.

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

What we shipped: 2018 year in review

Intercom, Inc.

In 2018, we doubled the size of our R&D teams to continue building best in class products with non-stop innovation. In 2018, we set out on our own path to make our mark where we felt others had fallen short. Read on to hear more about what we shipped in 2018: . We strive to let our product do the talking.

article thumbnail

25 Metrics that Matter for Mobile Product Managers in 2018

280 Group

The post 25 Metrics that Matter for Mobile Product Managers in 2018 appeared first on 280 Group Product Management. To understand which metrics most mobile product managers care about, Apptentive recently ran a survey with over 200 product managers and asked respondents to tell us which metrics matter most in their reporting process.

article thumbnail

Iterate Your Way to a Top Analytics Product Experience

Speaker: Richard Cheng, Associate Product Manager, Mark43

August 7, 2018 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM GMT How efficient intelligence and analytics will benefit your users. How to quickly and effectively embed professional-grade analytics in your product experiences.

article thumbnail

Mobile Customer Response Rates Grew by 20% Last Year: New Data from our 2018 Benchmark Report

Alchemer Mobile

In our recently released 2019 Mobile Customer Engagement Benchmark Report , we reviewed data from over 1,400 unique iOS and Android apps across all app categories (from January 2018 to December 2018) to understand how customer engagement and interaction rates have changed over the past few years. That’s 20% growth year-over-year.

article thumbnail

Mind the Product Conferences 2018

Mind the Product

Thanks for another amazing year – we’re thrilled to announce our 2018 dates for the Mind the Product conferences – and in plenty of time for you to add them to your plans (and budgets!) The post Mind the Product Conferences 2018 appeared first on Mind the Product. for next year: #mtpEngage Hamburg, April 20.

Workshop 149
article thumbnail

How and Why: Embedded Analytics Interfaces For Your SaaS Product

Speaker: Sam Owens, Product Management Lead, Namely Platform

August 21, 2018 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM GMT Daniel Mintz, Chief Data Evangelist of Looker, will join as well to give a broader view of how product owners are integrating analytics into their products to create stickier experiences and drive new revenue streams.

article thumbnail

The Top 5 Most Common Rapid Prototyping Mistakes

Speaker: Teresa Torres, Product Discovery Coach, Product Talk

June 19, 2018 1:30 PM PDT, 4:30 PM EST, 8:30 PM GMT In this webinar, we'll discuss: Strategies for drastically cutting down prototyping time. The 5 most common mistakes, product teams make when rapid prototyping. How your product team can best prepare to avoid these mistakes from the outset.

article thumbnail

A Guide to Designing Delightful Dashboards

Speaker: Daniel O'Sullivan, Product Designer, nCino and Jeff Hudock, Senior Product Manager, nCino

May 23, 2018 09:30 AM PST, 12:30 PM EST, 5:30 PM GMT In this session, we will discuss how to design, develop, and implement successful dashboards. Dashboard design do’s and don’ts. Where to start the journey. Importance of agility and iterative processes.

article thumbnail

The Complete Predictive Analytics Lifecycle for Application Teams

Speaker: Sriram Parthasarathy, Senior Director of Predictive Analytics, Logi Analytics

December 13, 2018 12:30 PM PST, 3:30 PM EST, 8:30 PM BST You’ll learn: The most common use cases for predictive analytics, such as increasing sales and reducing customer churn. Top 3 challenges you’ll encounter when creating your predictive model. How to source data from multiple systems and overcome common data challenges.

article thumbnail

Turning Metrics into Dollars: How to Turn Your Analytics Data into a Real Financial Model for your Startup

Speaker: Tristan Kromer, Lean Agile Coach, Kromatic

May 1, 2018 11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM GMT You'll learn: How to turn basic dashboard metrics into a financial model. Learn how margin of error impacts financial projections. When to increase the complexity of your model and when to keep it simple.

article thumbnail

Maybe We Should Be Problem Managers Instead

Speaker: Steve Johnson, Founder and CEO, Under10 Playbook

June 5, 2018 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM GMT Qualitative vs Quantitative: which to choose? Quick methods for prioritizing for customer and business value. Why product managers should obsess on problems, not solutions.

article thumbnail

How King Crushes New Product Development using Data-Driven Insights

Speaker: Ian Thompson, Head of Business Intelligence at King, and Zara Wells, Strategic Customer Success Manager at Looker

September 11, 2018 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM GMT He’ll also cover the various other ways that King uses analytics across their entire company, from finance to performance marketing. Come learn to crush analytics with King.

article thumbnail

How Agile Approaches Change Project, Program, and Product Measures

Speaker: Johanna Rothman, Management Consultant, Rothman Consulting Group

April 26, 2018 12:30 PM PST, 3:30 PM EST, 8:30 PM GMT Join Johanna as she discusses: How agile approaches change what we measure. Possible measures you might use in projects and programs. How to assess the product as the team(s) build it. And much more!